Header Ads

SEO tools
  • Breaking News

    Ghanaian Black Stars Departed To Namibia For Friendly

       Namibia to field a strong Ghanaian squad, Black Stars B in the Presidential Cup:GETTY IMAGE.
    President Hage CupThe Dr Hage Geingob Cup,initiated in 2015 to serve as a legacy of Namibian sport
    An 18-man squad of Ghana's home-based national team, Black Stars B, on Wednesday evening, departed to Namibia, to engage in an international friendly with Namibia, on November 24, 2018. Maxwell Konadu, head coach of the side, had to revise his squad after six players of Kotoko players pulled out, as they were scheduled to begin their Confederations Cup campaign, by the end of the month. Ghana's home base side, who have been training at Prampram over the past few days would play the Namibian national team, in a ceremonial match at the Sam Nujoma Stadium, Windhoek, on Saturday in honour of Namibia’s President, Hage Gottfried Geingob. The Ghanian team consists the following:

    1. Eric Ofori Antwi, 2. Robert Dabuo, 3. Fatawu Mohammed, 4. Kwadwo Amoako, 5. Benjamin Agyare, 6. Ibrahim Yaro, 7. Habib Mohammed, 8. Issah Yakubu, 9. Ibrahim Moro, 10. Justice Blay, 11. Appiah McCarthy, 12. Kwesi Donsu, 13. Nii Armah Ashitey, 14. Benjamin Tweneboa, 15. Amos Addai. 16. William Opoku Mensah, 17. Kwame Boateng and 18. Shafiu Mumuni.

    Namibia's football coach, Ricardo Mannetti he also announced yesterday that a strong of 22-man squad will lock horns with the Black Stars from Ghana in 2018 Hage Geingob Cup. "I have kept some players that played a role in our AFCON qualifiers and it's all about the value of the cup and the opponent we facing on Saturday. It is not a normal friendly match. It is the President's Cup and we need to respect that," he added. The Hage Geingob Cup, was launched in 2015 as an annual event that honors the country's president and his patronship for the Namibian sport.

    The full Namibia squad is as follows: Ratanda Mbazuvara, Loydt Kazapua, Larry Horaeb, Emilio Martin, Vitapi Ngaruka, Dynamo Fredericks, Petrus Shitembi, Ronald Ketjijere, Immanuel Heita, Absalom Iimbondi, Willy Stephanus, Marcel Papama, Muna Katupose, Sadney Urikhob, Elmo Kambindu, Abel Paulus, Donovan Kanjaa, Kennedy Eib, Charles Hambira, Gregory Aukumeb, Aprocius Petrus, Benyamin Nenkavu.

    No comments

    Post Top Ad